When did someone become your friend in Facebook


Have you ever wonder when someone become friend of you in Facebook ?. Since Facebook changes all the time it’s hard to keep track of options in the Facebook platform. It’s very hard to find any answers in Facebook help center . Here is how to find the exact date when someone become your friend in Facebook even if they are no longer your Friend in Facebook. But , Why ? .You might ask . Because , This can be helpful yo determine the date that you wants to put in the date filter If you wants to to to the top of your Facebook conversation .Or simply someone may just interested in the date that someone becomes your friend .

Facebook keep logs of everything you do in their platform everything you searched , everything you liked , every comment you left ..Etc . Even you delete or undo such actions Facebook logs will remains until you remove them from your activity log. Here is how to delete you activity log in Facebook to protect your privacy.

feel lazy to read the article – [ Here is a direct link to know the date someone become your friend in Facebook ]

 

Facebook Activity log button

Facebook Activity log button

Go to your profile page . Click on the three horizontal dot button   …   and select Activity log from the drop down menu .

Facebook Activity log filter button

Facebook Activity log filter button

Click on Filter button in the top left of the Activity log page in Facebook.

Facebook Activity log filter window

Facebook Activity log filter window

Scroll down locate and check  Added Friends  by clicking on the circle in front of it and click on save changes .

Facebook date when you add someone as friend

when you add someone as friend

Back in the Activity log page you can see the date when someone became your friend in the left side of the window. Scroll and find the contact to know the date.

Facebook delete when you add someone as friend log

Facebook delete when you add someone as friend log

Of cause , If you want to clear that log click on the horizontal dot button   …   and select Delete .

How to Clear your Facebook Activity log

As we have mentioned in the second paragraph of this article , Facebook keep all your activity within their website . If someone had access to your Facebook account they can see everything you did in your Facebook account .That’s why you need to clean your activity logs periodically. Here is how to do it.

Clear Facebook Search History

Why clean Facebook search history ?. You might ask . Because,  There are lot of joint or shared accounts in Facebook (spouse , Lovers sometimes do use a single account )  , One persons activity is visible to the other .One of these most visible activity is your search history (What you have searched in Facebook) .As soon as the other person click on the search text input , a drop down list of previous search terms will appear as suggestions . So , This can lead to many other problems. That’s why you need to clear your search  history in Facebook.

Clearing Search History in Facebook

Clearing Search History in Facebook

Go to the Activity log page as we have mentioned in the first step and click on “Filter” link on the top left . If you wants to select a specific year , Click on the drop list below “Year” and select the year that you wants. If you wants select all the search data , Select “ALL“. Scroll down in the categories section until you find “Search history” . Click on the circle before it (Check it) .Then , Click on “Save Changes” . Finally, Click on “Clear Searches ” on the left panel . This will clear the Facebook searches (You cant undo this action ) .

Clear Facebook Other Activity

You cannot clear other activities like the way you cleared (Bulk clear) your Facebook searches. Because , Clearing other activities involves not only clearing the log but also clearing the literal activity itself from the Facebook platform . So , Unless you wants that action to be deleted from the platform , You may skip this part.

Facebook Activity log filter window

Facebook Activity log filter window

Go to the Activity log page as we have mentioned in the above step and click on “Filter” link on the top left . If you wants to select a specific year , Click on the drop list below “Year” and select the year that you wants. Select “ALL” to select all the data. Scroll down in the categories section until you find the activity that you are interested in . Click on the circle before it (Check it) .Then , Click on “Save Changes” .

Facebook delete when you add someone as friend log

Undo the activity in Facebook

 

Scroll through the activities listed in the left panel until you reach the activity that you wants to delete . Move your mouse cursor on top of that listed activity . You will see a … Three dot button appear next to it . Click on it and it will show the undo action (Delete ,Unlike..Etc) for particular activity . Then  , Click on that undo action (Delete ,Unlike..Etc) .